Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie’s Return to Theaters Includes VRAINS English Dub Preview

January 28, 2018 at 9:00 am | Posted in English dubbed, Pyramid of Light, VRAINS, Yu-Gi-Oh! | 17 Comments
Tags: ,

Playmaker facing off against Yami Yugi in a Yu-Gi-Oh! VRAINS and Pyramid of Light mash-up

The return of Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie: Pyramid of Light to theaters in March just got even more exciting. This event will include not only a digitally remastered version of the 2004 movie but also an exclusive first look at the English dub of Yu-Gi-Oh! VRAINS! As more and more theaters sign on for this limited engagement screening, many websites, including Fandango, have updated their movie synopsis to include this new detail.

This special screening, hosted by 4K Media and Fathom Events, is listed as a two-hour event. With Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie clocking in at about one-and-a-half hours, it seems there might be enough time to fit in an episode of Yu-Gi-Oh! VRAINS, doesn’t it?

Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie will play in select U.S. theaters on March 11 and 12. Fathom Events has still not opened its webpage dedicated to this screening, but you can search for participating theaters and buy advance tickets on Fandango, MovieTickets.com, and Atom Tickets. As of this writing, there are theaters in 48 states and the District of Columbia taking part in this event.

Update (February 1): 4K Media today confirmed that the preview is a sneak peek of the first episode. Furthermore, Fathom Events’ Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie webpage is now open.

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Well, this changes things. This is the first time we’ve heard official news about the VRAINS English dub, right? I wonder when they’ll announce the voice actors.

  2. That’s right. And if this “first look” really is a full episode of VRAINS, I’d expect that it would include the credits, so we could see the cast list there.

  3. So is there will be new movie of Yu-Gi-Oh

  4. It’s not a new movie; it’s a remastered version of the Pyramid of Light movie. But what remastered means exactly remains to be seen.

  5. I’m glad to see yugioh back on the big screen again. This could only mean big things for the franchise hopefully

  6. I’m glad to see yugioh back on the big screen again. This could only mean big things for the franchise hopefully

  7. Totally. And not just for Yu-Gi-Oh!, but for all other theatrical anime too. When one does well, everyone in the industry benefits.

  8. is this confirmed or just speculation

  9. Click the Fandango link and find out for yourself… ;)

  10. should of been dsod

  11. They don’t say they’re showing episode 1 of Vrains

  12. @osiristhemetaphy Too soon for that, probably. DSoD has already been in theaters twice now. More time needs to pass for the nostalgia to mellow.
     
    @Candina I know, and I don’t say that either. Notice my carefully worded second paragraph and comment. ;)

  13. i watched this for my birthday when it first came out on 2004. i was 11. i received shining dragon and watapon cause my father went with me as well.

  14. Ah, fun memories! I got Pyramid of Light when I went.

  15. they are good memories however;

    I heard a quote from mark Hamill “if you’re gonna go into this movie and relive your childhood, you’re gonna be disappointed.”

    memories are different than relive (I think). I already experienced this as a kid, so i’ll keep my dvd I have and other kids can watch this. that’s what I thought when I saw dsod.

    I am a young adult now; not a kid so i’ll have different experience with this. except when kaiba summoned his god card and when atem reappeared. I wanted to scream at both those scenes and I started to cry a little bit, but I held my yells in.

  16. They better not screw up the dub of VRAINS. I hate censorship.

  17. i just want to know why is not cross over world seeing YGO movie just in USA


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.