Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL DVD Vol. 5: ‘Let The Duels Begin’ Out Today from Roadshow Entertainment

April 2, 2014 at 8:02 am | Posted in English dubbed, Yu-Gi-Oh!, ZEXAL | 8 Comments
Tags:

DVD cover artwork of Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL Volume 5 Let The Duels Begin from Roadshow Entertainment

Today, Australian home video distributor Roadshow Entertainment released volume 5 of Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL on DVD, titled “Let The Duels Begin.” Like the previous offerings in this series, this Region 4 release includes six English-dubbed episodes (25 through 30) produced by 4K Media (Konami).

After his dramatic showdown with Kite, Yuma moves on to a new challenge: the World Duel Carnival! Duelists from near and far flock to the tournament, and Yuma has his hands full taking on a soccer star turned duelist, a shorter-than-average boy with a penchant for gigantic construction equipment, a tough girl who once had a crush on him, and a farmer who engages in questionable plant breeding. Watching the fun and games behind the scenes are Mr. Heartland, Dr. Faker, and a quirky masked boy, all of whom are using the WDC to advance their darker motives…

Dear all-important storyline: we love watching all of the flashy duels, but please come back soon! Your friend, ravegrl.

Previously:
Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal DVD Vol. 4: ‘The Edge of the World’ Now Available from Roadshow Entertainment

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Out of curiosity, does this mean you are watching ZEXAL, ravegrl? From your previous posts, it seemed like you had only watched – and were only interested in watching – the original Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters.

  2. I am indeed watching ZEXAL (in English). I watched the first few episodes, just to see what it was about, without ever intending to continue. But the show sucked me right in. I was incredibly surprised by this because I never thought I’d be attracted to any story that didn’t include Yugi and his friends. But for the first time in quite a long, long time, I feel genuinely excited and happy about Yu-Gi-Oh! when watching ZEXAL. The story is amazing, the duels are dramatic and over-the-top, and the characters are colorful and a whole lot of fun. I’m reading the ZEXAL manga, too. In the future, I want to give GX and 5D’s another chance. I’ve never watched more than a handful of those episodes, and my enjoyment of ZEXAL made me realize that I really need to give them all a fair shake.

  3. Interesting you say that. From what I’ve read around the Internet, the fandom doesn’t seem to appreciate ZEXAL very much – especially its plot. Granted, I’ve only seen about the first 10 episodes of ZEXAL, so I have yet to form a strong opinion on it (I’m sure I’ll binge watch it at some point though).

    It also took me several years to watch GX and 5D’s. Now I’ve seen all of them (at least the dubbed versions) and while it’s not the same excitement I had watching Yu-Gi-Oh! when the original series was airing, I still find both series enjoyable.

    Anyway, glad to hear you’re expanding your Yu-Gi-Oh! horizons. I know the focus of this blog is the original Yu-Gi-Oh!, but it is nice to see more info about the sequel series posted as well.

  4. I think classic Yu-Gi-Oh! will always have a special place in our hearts. People cherish the first thing that drew them into the fandom, so it’s not surprising to see the original still being used as a benchmark when examining other series. As for ZEXAL, its biggest flaw might be its slow start and large number of filler episodes. That can be offputting, but don’t fall for it. That’s just ZEXAL’s way of weeding out weak-minded viewers who won’t be able to cope with the drama that emerges as the story unfolds. ;)

  5. I recommend you watch 5D’s subbed. The dub doesn’t do it justice. IMO, it surpasses the original.

  6. You should defiantly watch GX and 5Ds dubbed ravegrl, [redacted by ravegrl] has encoded all of the episodes in HD if you wanted to download them :)

  7. Thanks, all of you, I do want to watch everything… eventually. I’m just too busy with work to devote much time to it. But there’s no need to illegally download things that are already available legally, and for free, no less. Don’t post that here please.

  8. Sorry about that ravegrl, just wanted to help people who don’t live in the US watch the show as hulu and the official website are region locked. Hope you let us know what you think about them once you watch them


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.