Help Haiti! Little Kuriboh’s Video Auction

January 16, 2010 at 6:34 am | Posted in Other Stuff | 7 Comments
Tags: ,

Duel Monsters-themed claw vending machine in episode 53

Little Kuriboh has put himself up for auction! To help the people affected by the earthquake in Haiti, LK is offering to make one custom video for the winner of his auction, with the proceeds benefiting a charity providing relief to the earthquake victims.

LK’s auction is part of a large effort by LiveJournal’s “Help Haiti” community — a place where folks of various fandoms can help raise money for the rescue and recovery efforts in Haiti following the tragic earthquake on January 12. Fans of all different interests, hobbies, and genres have come together, auctioning off fanfics, fanart, audio recordings, books, videos, food, and more. A full list of the auctions is available. The auctions end on Wednesday, January 20 at 12 noon EST.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I didn’t even remember that claw machine…

  2. It’s in episode 53, but was removed from the 4Kids version. I want the cute Dark Magician! :D

  3. (I had 10 minutes to waste :P)

  4. Boo, my nice pic seems to have disappeared ;-; (maybe a spam filter lol).

  5. Message recovered from oblivion! I hope I’m not being auctioned off… XP

  6. As we didn’t see you since a while in the forum (this is why I made that “funny” pic), I think I can ask it here, did you got time to go through the edit of episode 45 yet?

    Some infos from my side, episode 46 is translated and episode 47 should be ready for the end of the month.

  7. Oh, I thought you auctioned me off… for $300,000,000… ’cause this post is about charity auctions. XD
     
    I haven’t dropped by recently because I’ve been busy and don’t have anything new to contribute. The episode will be finished soon!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.