Categories and tags redone, plus other updates

May 25, 2009 at 10:48 am | Posted in Site Updates | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Jounouchi gushing in episode 55

I know that everyone visits In the Name of The Pharaoh to download Yu-Gi-Oh! episodes, not to read a blog, and so I write my updates with this in mind. Still, I enjoy a well-organized and easily accessible website as much as the next person, and the one thing that was really bugging me about this place was the poorly arranged categories and tags. When I first added them, I didn’t have a clue what I was doing and the way I had set them up made them pretty much useless. So, I went back and changed all of them for every post.

Now, you’ll see that there are much fewer categories and tags, and that they are laid out nicely in the menu on the right side of every page. If you wanted, for some strange reason, to read all of my posts about fansubs for example, you can now actually find them with ease! 8)

I’ve also updated the FAQs a little bit, rewriting a few of the questions and answers and adding a few new ones as well. I’ve made a few small additions to all of the episode download pages as well.

To all of my visitors who live in the United States, Happy Memorial Day! Go out and enjoy the festivities!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.