Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters Raws are here!

July 2, 2008 at 1:42 pm | Posted in Duel Monsters, Japanese, Raws, Site Updates, Yu-Gi-Oh! | 17 Comments
Tags:

I know that many of you have been looking for Duel Monsters raws, and now, I can finally help you out. I’ve created a new page especially for raws here and have links up for about two-thirds of the episodes. (Raws for the remaining one-third haven’t been found, obviously.)

Jounouchi giving a thumbs-up in episode 32
Jounouchi approves!

The vast majority of the links are thanks to the efforts of Janime’s Gato and WhiteNightQueen, with additional contributions by artorious05, DARKMASTER, Ekreth, Horoko, Shiroki Tenshi, Usako, and myself.

There is one important thing that I want to stress (this message also appears on the Raws page)… Unlike the subbed episodes, I have not watched the majority of the raws posted here, so I can’t speak for their quality. I have heard that many of them come from HK DVDs, have a resolution of 640×480, and are decent enough to use as raws for fansubs and AMVs. However, if you download a raw and the quality is so hideously bad that it can’t be used for anything, let me know and I’ll take it down. I don’t want to intentionally distribute bad-quality raws. Additionally, some episodes have more than one version (with different file sizes, etc.). I have no idea which version is the best, so I provided them all for you to download and examine.

It is my hope that by making these raws more widely available, there will be a greater interest in fansubbing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters in all languages.

One more note… The URL for the subbed episodes page has changed. Please update your bookmarks! It is now:

I hope this is not an inconvenience! Enjoy! And for those of you who live in the United States, have a super Fourth of July holiday!

Update (February 6, 2009): We’ve come a long way since since this post was first made. There is now at least one raw of each of the 224 episodes! Yay!

Update (February 27, 2009): Some of the raws listed on my DM raws page are now also available for download via BitTorrent.

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Why do you change the URL ?

  2. @Chlaris
    Do you see the four tabs at the top of the page… Blog, FAQs, Downloads Page, Talk Page. Well, every time I make a new page, a new tab appears up there. There wasn’t enough room for both “Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters Subbed” and “Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters Raw” tabs, so I created a new “Downloads Page” and put the Subbed and Raw pages inside it. That’s why the URL changed.

  3. Greetings. Try to be brief and not as fast handling the English language. We endlessly thank the rise of RAW’s Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters. He had a small doubt, the missing chapters will be uploaded? Since already thank you very much

  4. @Thesseus
    Hi! I definitely want to add all of the missing raw episodes. I just haven’t found them yet and haven’t seen any links posted anywhere.

  5. Hi, could you find the yu-go-oh raws of season 0?

  6. @Yugi
    Sorry, I haven’t seen any Season 0 raws. Raws for that show are probably even rarer than raws for Duel Monsters. :(

  7. Actually, Latiasfan2004’s site (one of the people you credited) actually has the RAWS for the first series (season zero), though its not fully complete, and that site has nearly half of it.

    Also, Much thanks for the Duel Monsters RAWs. By any chance, are going to add more versions (like ep103) if you find them? So far, for me episode 66 got a little blocky for the last few minutes of the episode when doing screen capture.

    Good luck with the last remaining RAWs.

  8. @Bryan
    You’re right! I haven’t seen latiasfan2004 on Janime in quite a while and I forgot about him. :( I’ll keep my eyes open for the earlier episodes that he’s missing, and if I find them all, I’ll make a page with everyone’s links.
     
    And I’m always searching for more Duel Monsters raws, though recently I’ve been a little bit more passive going about it since they are just so hard to find. Sorry the end of episode 66 isn’t looking so good. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen another version floating around anywhere.

  9. Wow, that was quick 0_o.

    I’m just wondering, but do you know his website? I know he still updates it time to time, so you probably might be able to talk to him (I think…)

  10. Oh yeah, I should have posted the link. Silly me!
     
    latiasfan2004’s site, “Latias Garden,” has Yu-Gi-Oh!, Pokemon, and other good anime episodes: http://www.freewebs.com/latiasfan2004/

  11. I almost forgot, I remember that Gymleaderlance99 has the un-credited/textless openings and endings up for download. Do you have them?

  12. Sorry, I don’t have them. I’m really just interested in putting up links to full episodes. :/

  13. I understand. Perhaps another time then.

  14. By the way, did you ever get an e-mail from me?

    If not, just in case because my hotmail account is having problems:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HRA21YXF
    Ep203 RAW: uploaded, re-download by me.

    Feel free to put it up!

    ~Bryan.

  15. Thank you, I did get the email. I’ll make a new post about it in a minute.

  16. You’re welcome. Doubtful it is for me, I’ll try to find some more RAWs.

  17. oi tudo bom? eu gostou um menino yu-gi-oh sempre óitmo!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.