Remaining HK subbed episodes added

June 25, 2008 at 9:52 pm | Posted in Duel Monsters, HK DVD, Japanese, Site Updates, Yu-Gi-Oh! | Leave a comment
Tags:

Over two months ago, I set some goals for myself and for this blog, and I’m happy to say that today, I’ve achieved each of those goals. *jumps for joy*

Links for the remaining episodes from the Memory Arc that haven’t yet been fansubbed (210-212, 220-224) are now up. Episode 211 has Bakura’s legendary cheese comment:

Screenshot from HK DVD episode 211

So that’s all for HK DVD episodes! Thanks, everyone, for all of your patience and gratitude!

In other news, earlier today, I tried replacing all of the unnecessarily bloated screenshots that I previously posted (they were almost all ~100 KB each) with smaller ones (30-40 KB each). Yes, dial-up users, I’m looking out for you! But for some reason, only three of the new images are showing up, even though I’ve already deleted all of the old images. Weird. I’ll continue to try and figure out what’s wrong.

Additionally, those of you who have previously read the FAQs might remember a section at the end called “The Fansubber’s Basic Dictionary.” Originally, this was going to be a place where I’d briefly introduce the world of fansubbing to newbies. Believe it not, some people, especially younger individuals, aren’t even aware that there exists an entire fansubbing culture on the Internet. Instead, they might simply happen upon subbed anime on a fansite or a torrent with no idea of how it came to be. However, I’ve decided that writing such an article would be tedious and beyond the mission of this blog anyway, so I’m not going to do it. Besides, for anyone who wants to learn what a “sub” or a “raw” is, there are other places where they can learn about that.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.