Coming Soon to In the Name of The Pharaoh

April 16, 2008 at 10:40 pm | Posted in Fansub, HK DVD, Japanese, Site Updates | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I’ve decided that I’ll be making a couple of nice changes and additions to this blog. Why? No particular reason — I just feel like livening this place up!

First, I’ve decided to upload the missing episodes between episode 14 by #yugioh! and episode 33 by Ouji- & Co. I will be filling that gap with encodes made by dirtydude16. If I remember correctly, dd16 began releasing these episodes in late 2005, but they never saw widespread release other than being posted on Janime’s forum, dd16’s own IRC fserve, and maybe some smaller fansites and forums. And yes, dd16’s releases are in Japanese with English subs! Expect the first upload of these episodes sometime in the next few days!

Afterwards, I will slowly fill in the huge void between the Duelist Kingdom Arc and the Memory Arc. However, none of these episodes have been fansubbed by any group, so I will be adding encodes that were ripped from bootleg Hong Kong DVDs. I’ll provide more details about these episodes once I begin uploading them.

Along the way, I will also be reorganizing and adding new questions to the FAQs page. I’ve had a small number of people contact me with questions or problems they ran into when using MegaUpload, so I’ll be making a short “How-To” guide that will answer questions about downloading and error messages on MegaUpload. I’ll include user-friendly visuals too!

Finally, I’ll be turning comment moderation off. There isn’t really that much spam, so it’s not a big problem. WordPress’ Akismet spam filtering service is very effective anyway. Besides, even though I know that people come here predominantly to download episodes and not to read a blog, I still want to give visitors an opportunity to comment if or when they want to. So comment moderation gets turned off!

And needless to say, I’ll continue adding new fansubbed Duelist Kingdom and Memory Arc episodes as they are released!

So that’s basically what I have in mind. I know that these are exciting times for Yu-Gi-Oh! and its fans everywhere — Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters GX recently wrapped up in Japan and Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s began airing. It’s nice to still get so many visitors to this blog who enjoy and haven’t forgotten about the original Duel Monsters Series! Thank you all, and look forward to updates to In the Name of The Pharaoh!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.